Lancome La Laque Fever Long Wear lipgloss

12 Jun

I discovered this lipgloss about a month and a half ago at the department store.  I had tried other longwear lip glosses from other brands suxh as MAC and CoverGirl and i did not have much love for them.  I hated the strange smell and the two step application process – apply colour – wait to dry- apply gloss …and I hated how it slowly and unevenly peeled off my lips after 6-8 hours – gross!  I had set it up in my mind that I did not like longwear lip colour- but someone how the sales girl got me to try it. I swatched it on my hand an gave it a good smell – no toxic odor!! Things were looking better.  I decided that I would chose a colour and try it out (since I cannot bring myself to use testers I have to buy and try) I picked up Plum Savy (will get the swatch up soon) and I decided to give it a really good test!  I put the gloss on at about  3:00pm )I appled two coats) it went on smooth with no hard smells. When it dried it did have a slightly tacky feeling to it when i rubbed my lips together- but it was not uncomfortable or strange feeling.  I sipped water all afternoon.  5:00pm and it was still on – it seemed to dull a bit but full colour was still on my lips.  6:00pm I went for a run – after 5miles it was still on.  I went home and had some dinner.  After dinner the gloss was pretty much gone, only leaving a sheer look of colour on my lips with a few shimmers (it was a shimmery colour).  I really was happy with the way that is gradually lifted colour, rather than peeling off.  I thought that the product with stood alot and I was very happy with it.  I will for sure be purchasing more colours in the future. 

See Lancome video for application:

http://www.lancome-usa.com/beautyschool/videos/sexy-lips.aspx

Description form Lancome.com:

La Laque Fever : Ultimate Lasting Full Color Lipshine

Revolution in shine. High Potency color.

Lacquered lips last for eight hours.

For the first time at Lancôme, an elixir of vibrant concentrated color and unprecedented shine in one gliding stroke. From the moment of application, densely pixilated pearls combined with unique polymers give multi-dimensional shine that truly holds to your lips: no touch ups for 8 hours.

New soft-sculpt applicator smoothly polishes and precisely designs fuller lips in a perfectly even layer for sensual impeccable contours.

Colours Avaliable:

CaptivatingCaptivating

Cyber CoralCyber Coral

Chromed PinkChromed Pink

Electric PinkElectric Pink

Evening SplendorEvening Splendor

FeverishFeverish

Iridescentiridescent

Neutral CurrentNuetral Current

Optical RoseOptical Rose

Pink DimensionPink Dimension

Pink GravityPink Gravity

Plum SavvyPlum Savy

Plum WavePlum Wave

Raze RedRaze Red

SeductivelySeductively

SpotpinkSpotpink

Techno BrickTechno Brick

DynamicDynamic

One Response to “Lancome La Laque Fever Long Wear lipgloss”

  1. the flex belt June 12, 2010 at 5:23 am #

    found your site on del.icio.us today and really liked it.. i bookmarked it and will be back to check it out some more later ..

Leave a Reply

